UFC 82 Head-to-Head Picks

I apologize for the lack of updates, but I’m in Vegas for tonight’s IFL event and haven’t had too much free time.  Fortunately, CBS Sports now has our head-to-head picks up, so you can head over there and check out our predictions for the fights.  You also might want to scroll down and see the records for all the respective analysts.  I know what you’re wondering.  Does first place feel as good as I think it does?  The answer is no.  It’s better.

I will admit that this time around I had a little help with my picks.  Pat Miletich and I talked them over in the IFL office yesterday, and he agreed with me that if Henderson fights smart he should win.  Pat seemed to think that the key will be wearing Silva out with takedowns to the point where his strikes lose their sting.  Since Miletich is the sport’s foremost trainer and strategist, I can’t argue with him.

He also didn’t think much of Evan Tanner’s chances against Yushin Okami.  He explained the UFC’s thinking with this fight by saying that they had taken a big rubber stamp labeled “Victim” and applied it firmly to Tanner’s forehead.  Ouch.

Check out the UFC 82 preview here.

1 Comment

Filed under MMA, Sports, UFC, UFC 82

One response to “UFC 82 Head-to-Head Picks

  1. nate

    You were right by sayin the key for Dan is to take Silva down,but Dan doesn’t fight as well at 185, he moves slower, gasses, hes also stubborn and will probably try to trade with Silva which will end up with dan being knocked out in the 3rd

Leave a Reply

